View all news

WiLAN Announces Election of Directors

04 21 17

OTTAWA, Canada – April 21, 2017 – Wi-LAN Inc. (“WiLAN” or the “Company”) (TSX:WIN) (NASDAQ:WILN) today announced that all of management’s nominees listed in its March 10, 2017 management proxy circular were elected as directors of the Company at WiLAN’s April 20, 2017 annual shareholders’ meeting (the “Annual Meeting”). The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Roxanne Anderson 38,778,209 96.88% 1,247,486 3.12%
Dr. Michel Tewfik Fattouche 37,344,032 93.30% 2,681,663 6.70%
John Kendall Gillberry 39,078,614 97.63% 947,081 2.37%
Ron Laurie 39,179,869 97.89% 845,826 2.11%
W. Paul McCarten 39,177,591 97.88% 848,104 2.12%
Ian McKinnon 39,524,134 98.75% 501,561 1.25%
Richard J. Shorkey 38,772,395 96.87% 1,253,300 3.13%
James Douglas Skippen 39,228,302 98.01% 797,393 1.99%

WiLAN also confirmed that shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s auditors.

About WiLAN

WiLAN is one of the most successful patent licensing companies in the world and helps companies unlock the value of intellectual property by managing and licensing their patent portfolios. The Company operates in a variety of markets including automotive, digital television, Internet, medical, semiconductor and wireless communication technologies. Founded in 1992, WiLAN is listed on the TSX and NASDAQ. For more information:

All trademarks and brands mentioned in this release are the property of their respective owners.

For media and investor inquiries, please contact:

Dave Mason
Investor Relations
LodeRock Advisors Inc.
T: 613.688.1693

Categories: Press Releases
View all news