View all news

WiLAN Announces Election of Directors

04 15 16

OTTAWA, CANADA -- (Marketwired) -- 04/15/16 -- WiLAN (TSX:WIN) (NASDAQ:WILN) today announced that all of management's nominees listed in its March 10, 2016 management proxy circular were elected as directors of the Company at WiLAN's April 14, 2016 annual shareholders' meeting (the "Annual Meeting"). The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes
Votes Withheld % Votes
Roxanne Anderson 35,608,446 97.88% 772,173 2.12%
Robert S. Bramson 35,582,839 97.81% 797,780 2.19%
Dr. Michel Tewfik Fattouche 32,148,208 88.37% 4,232,411 11.63%
John Kendall Gillberry 34,501,144 94.83% 1,879,475 5.17%
Ron Laurie 35,624,202 97.92% 756,417 2.08%
W. Paul McCarten 35,602,879 97.86% 777,740 2.14%
Richard J. Shorkey 35,513,043 97.62% 867,576 2.38%
James Douglas Skippen 35,596,986 97.85% 783,633 2.15%

WiLAN also confirmed that shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's auditors and the Share Option Plan Resolution.

About WiLAN

WiLAN is one of the most successful patent licensing companies in the world and helps companies unlock the value of intellectual property by managing and licensing their patent portfolios. The Company operates in a variety of markets including automotive, digital television, Internet, medical, semiconductor and wireless communication technologies. Founded in 1992, WiLAN is listed on the TSX and NASDAQ. For more information:

All trademarks and brands mentioned in this release are the property of their respective owners.

Dave Mason
Investor Relations
LodeRock Advisors Inc.

Source: WiLAN

Categories: Press Releases
View all news