View all news

WiLAN Announces Election of Directors

06 19 14

OTTAWA, CANADA--(Marketwired - June 19, 2014) - Wi-LAN Inc. ("WiLAN" or the "Company") (TSX:WIN)(NASDAQ:WILN) today announced that all of management's nominees listed in its May 19, 2014 management proxy circular were elected as directors of the Company at WiLAN's June 18, 2014 annual shareholders' meeting (the "Annual Meeting"). The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes
Votes Withheld % Votes
Robert S. Bramson 36,401,319 88.74 4,616,586 11.26
Dr. Michel Tewfik Fattouche 39,059,784 95.23 1,955,121 4.77
John Kendall Gillberry 36,372,601 88.67 4,645,304 11.33
William Keith Jenkins 36,383,343 88.70 4,634,562 11.30
W. Paul McCarten 36,394,008 88.73 4,623,897 11.27
Jim Roche 36,442,876 88.85 4,575,029 11.15
Richard J. Shorkey 36,319,591 88.55 4,698,314 11.45
James Douglas Skippen 36,504,037 89.00 4,513,868 11.00

WiLAN also confirmed that shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's auditors, the Company's shareholder rights plan, the reduction of stated capital resolution, amendments to the Company's By-Law No.1 and the Company's new By-Law No.2.

About WiLAN

WiLAN, founded in 1992, is a leading technology innovation and licensing company. WiLAN has licensed its intellectual property to over 280 companies worldwide. Inventions in our portfolio have been licensed by companies that manufacture or sell a wide range of communication and consumer electronics products including 3G and 4G handsets, Wi-Fi-enabled laptops, Wi-Fi and broadband routers, xDSL infrastructure equipment, cellular base stations and digital TV receivers. For more information:

Contact Information:
For Media or Investor inquiries, please contact: WiLAN
Tyler Burns
Director, Investor Relations
O: 613.688.4330
C: 613.697.0367

Categories: Press Releases
View all news