View all news

WiLAN Announces Election of Directors

04 24 13

OTTAWA, CANADA--(Marketwired - April 24, 2013) - Wi-LAN Inc. ("WiLAN" or the "Company") (TSX:WIN) (NASDAQ:WILN) today announced that all of Management's nominees listed in its March 22, 2013 management proxy circular were elected as directors of the Company at WiLAN's April 23, 2013 annual shareholders' meeting (the "Annual Meeting"). The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes

Votes Withheld % Votes

Robert S. Bramson 47,029,571 89.98 5,237,454 10.02
Dr. Michel Tewfik Fattouche 50,067,565 95.79 2,199,459 4.21
John Kendall Gillberry 48,727,103 93.23 3,539,921 6.77
William Keith Jenkins 48,989,793 93.73 3,277,231 6.27
W. Paul McCarten 46,700,736 89.35 5,566,288 10.65
Jim Roche 46,313,555 88.61 5,953,469 11.39
Richard J. Shorkey 48,727,343 93.23 3,539,681 6.77
James Douglas Skippen 49,016,323 93.78 3,250,701 6.22

WiLAN also confirmed that shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's auditors and the renewal of the Company's share option plan.

About WiLAN

WiLAN, founded in 1992, is a leading technology innovation and licensing company. WiLAN has licensed its intellectual property to over 265 companies worldwide. Inventions in our portfolio have been licensed by companies that manufacture or sell a wide range of communication and consumer electronics products including 3G and 4G handsets, Wi-Fi-enabled laptops, Wi-Fi and broadband routers, xDSL infrastructure equipment, cellular base stations and digital TV receivers. WiLAN has a large and growing portfolio of more than 3,000 issued or pending patents. For more information:

Contact Information:
Tyler Burns
Director, Investor Relations
O: 613-688-4330
C: 613-697-0367

Categories: Press Releases
View all news